Your data from one account can be migrated to another account you own; this will merge your accounts and permanently remove the data from the source account.

Source account: The account from which you are moving the data.

Destination account: The account to which you are moving the data.

When accounts are migrated, all of the account members will be able to see all of the data in the destination account, a consideration in whether you want to merge the data into one account. Information about the migration process is explained below in:

🛑 To migrate account data, only the owner of both the source and destination accounts can perform the data migration. You can always contact our Customer Support team for help in migrating your data.

Use the Account Settings window to ensure you have the role of Owner in both accounts, to continue with the migration process:

Select Account Settings from the Account Setting menu
Select Owner From the Role Menu

To Migrate Data

Make sure your Destination account is open by selecting the Account Settings menu, and selecting from the Logged in as menu:

Login to Your Destination Account
  1. Select Account Settings from the menu.

  2. In the Account Settings window, using the My Accounts section:

    From My Accounts Click the Migrate Data Link

  3. Click Migrate Data.
    The Migrate Data Into Your Current Account window is displayed:

    Click the Migrate Data button in the Migrate Data Into Your Current Account window
  4. Click Migrate Data when you are satisfied with the caveats listed below in: Data Migrated, Data Not Migrated, and Migration Conflicts. The Confirm Data Migration window is displayed:

    Confirm this Permanent Action

  5. 🛑 Click Migrate Data when you accept the permanence of this action. The migration cannot be undone.

  6. In the Data Migration Successful window, click OK.

    Click OK in the Data Migration Successful


    Your accounts are now merged, with the data migrated into your destination account.

Data Migrated

  • Photos

  • Files

  • Notes

  • Lists

  • Saved Searches

  • Property Interest Level and Statuses (see details on Status below)

  • Title Checklist items (isTitleSearchComplete, isLienPositionsVerified, etc.

  • Added Contacts

  • Added and Purchased Phones, Emails, and Social Links

  • Saved Documents (including added, edited, and deleted documents)

  • Uploaded Document Images

  • Purchased Document Images and Parcel Maps

  • Saved Comparables

  • Saved Investment Analysis

  • Custom Export Fieldsets

Data Not Migrated

  • Alerts and automations - These must be set up again once the list has been moved to the destination account.

  • Purchase history

  • Team members

  • Account settings - Including status labels, default investment analysis, etc.

Status Labels

Any customization to status labels will not be migrated. Properties with a status set will be migrated, but will be mapped to the destination status set according to the status number.

For example, if you are using the default statuses in the source account, and Take Photo is the default label for Status #2, it will be mapped to whatever status label you have in Status #2 in the destination account.

To check your status settings:

  1. Open the Property Profile Status panel.

    Status Panel in the Property Profile
  2. Click Edit Status Settings.
    The Status Settings window is displayed. This example shows the default settings on the left, and the customized settings in the destination account.

  3. You can change your Status Settings in either account before merging, to ensure you get the mapping results you need.

  4. Click Update to complete any changes you made.

Migration Conflicts

Migrated data will not overwrite existing data in the destination account. So if there is a migration conflict in the data, the incoming data from the source account will not be copied over.

For example, if you have a property set to interest level 5 in the source account but have the same property set to an interest level of 3 in the destination account, the property will keep the existing interest level of 3 in the destination account.

Did this answer your question?